TFOS Announces Travel Awards at ARVO

Source: Tear Film & Ocular Surface Society

The Tear Film & Ocular Surface Society (TFOS) is seekiing applicants for the annual TFOS Travel Awards for ARVO 2018. These awards will provide partial travel support for up to four postdoctoral fellows, graduate students, or young investigators (40 years or younger), whose accepted ARVO '18 abstract, in which they appear as first author, demonstrates significant scientific achievement in the field of tear film or ocular surface research.

Each award will be $750 USD.

Awardees will be notified by April 21 and will be announced on the TFOS website. Individuals who have won previous TFOS Travel Awards are eligible to apply. Individuals who are recipients of ARVO 2018 travel grant awards are not eligible to apply.

Applicants should email their accepted ARVO abstract, in PDF format, to the Chair of the TFOS Young Investigator Committee, Dr. David A. Sullivan by March 23, at: david.sullivan@schepens.harvard.edu.

Related Content